Netflix is currently rolling out a new feature that allows you to keep your profile on a new account. Here’s how to benefit from it.
A cheaper Netflix plan with ads will be available from November 3. In the meantime, the service is enriched with a new feature. This should come in handy for people who take advantage of Netflix account sharing.
Does your best friend no longer want you to take advantage of his free subscription? Your sister has just cracked down after being blocked because of too many connected screens? You won’t lose your recommendations! Now it is possible to move your profile to a new account. So then you’re not starting all over again from scratch. The arrival of such a feature is not trivial, Netflix planning to crack down on the sharing of accounts outside the home.
Netflix: your profile no longer forgotten
Recommendations, viewing history, favorites, game saves, subtitle appearance and other settings… Everything preserved when you open Netflix again. Important detail: this feature only works for new accounts. You cannot therefore transfer your profile to an account you already have.
Be aware that this feature is just beginning its deployment. It is therefore possible that it has not yet arrived at your home. If necessary, show a little patience, its arrival should not be long.
To activate it, connect to Netflix via a browser then scroll down the menu by clicking on your avatar. The “Transfer Profile” option should appear before your eyes. Click on it and follow the steps. Once you have entered the required information for your new account, the profile moved!
You will then have plenty of time to discover the new Netflix releases published each month and even the best cartoons for adults or even the best geek films on the platform.
Netflix how to transfer your profile to a new account