Technology

How to remove the word “seen” under Facebook messages you have read

How to remove the word “seen” under Facebook messages you have read
How to remove the word “seen” under Facebook messages you have read

Since the world we live in has come to understand that paperless environment is the only environment that is suitable now, digital transformation paved its way through the talks as well. An introvert who has been forced in a lockdown by the authorities has typically nothing to do all day except for talking to the friends they have made online. This requires a sense of security and privacy since you just know them by the profile they have built and not who they are as a person, they could be anyone! How to remove the word “seen” under Facebook messages you have read.

Living in a world where privacy matters the most to almost each one of us, digital privacy matters too. To address the situation Facebook first came up with the idea to be implemented on WhatsApp Messenger, since the End-to-End encrypted application is one of the most widely used applications in the market today. Facebook decided to name the idea “Read receipts”, the term came up from a common purchase and acknowledge process. You purchase something, you are handed over a receipt that acts as a proof of your ownership. Read receipts were treated as a breach of privacy the first time they came out.

Must Read: Using Zoom to connect with students

People took this super negatively as there was no way to turn this feature off or if you just did not feel like you are obligated to reply once you have read a message. Facebook decided to turn the tides around and only introduce a way to turn this feature completely off but furthermore decided to introduce this feature onto Facebook Messenger as well. Well now since you know what this feature means and where this comes for, there is a way to turn Read Receipts off on Facebook Messenger however it is a little tricky. All you have to do is turn your phone onto Airplane Mode once you’re done reading the message and swipe it back on after you’ve closed the app, since closed applications don’t sync with cloud the sender will not know if you’ve read the message or not. Voila!

Molazmat

Open chat
Powered by